Loading Events

« All Events

Riverside Center Presents Steal Away Home

March 21 - May 4

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every 2 weeks that begins at 12:00am on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday, repeating until May 4, 2019

$16.00

In this moving drama of escape from slavery and flight to freedom, two young slave children escape from a South Carolina plantation. With the help of many good people, both black and white, they make their way north to join their freed father in Pennsylvania. Come along with us and experience the adventures, dangers, hidings, disguises, narrow escapes, comic exploits and heart-rending experiences.
Call our Box Office today to order tickets: 540.370.4300.
Thursday, March 21 Saturday, March 23
Tuesday, March 26 Thursday, March 28
Saturday, April 6 Thursday, April 11
Tuesday, April 16 Saturday, April 20
Tuesday, April 30 Saturday, May 4

Select Tuesday and Thursday performances:
Arrive at 10:30am
Show begins at 11:30am
Bring a bag lunch (please no nut products)

Saturday Matinee:
Arrive at 12 Noon
Show begins at 1pm
No outside food permitted. Menu available to purchase food.

Details

Start:
March 21
End:
May 4
Cost:
$16.00
Event Categories:
, ,
Event Tags:
Website:
https://www.riversidedt.com/childrens-theatre

Organizer

Riverside Center for the Performing Arts
Phone:
540.370.4300
Website:
www.riversidedt.com

Venue

Riverside Center for the Performing Arts
95 Riverside Parkway
Fredericksburg, VA 22406 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
5403704300